6DM 016

Client Work – Door scene

While problem solving I considered this :

https://www.instructables.com/id/Create-A-Wiggle-GIF-Animation/

 

It’s also known as stereoscopic imagery or also known as the “Mura Masa” effect.

I have doubts as to whether to go with this idea. It might clash with preexisting ideas. And as it’s a new skill it could take a while to learn. A while I may not have.

I thought initially this wiggle feature would make an interesting effect on the cinema door that would be contemporary and interesting.

I also thought it might cut down time, by focusing on an affect/effect rather than telling a A B C narrative. With the group going to the cinema, being portrayed going to the cinema, coming outside etc I thought it might drag too long after the first test went over 20 seconds by a whole 7 or 8 seconds and possibly more if I don’t problem solve effectively.

Leave a comment